I cant believe its almost here.

I thought it as I rode up to Links today. I saw the man with the ponytail mustache riding the opposite way, as he did every Wednesday. Our lives crossed within this minute detail of the noticing. And today, again wondering if I would see him, and I did, and he nodded his head to me in recognition. Or so I like to think. I don’t know if I will ever see him again.

How many times will you watch the full moon rise?

The few regular tai chi practitioners follow our rehearsal times on Wednesdays. We are always still clearing out when they arrive. Our belongings strewn about, half dressed and gleeful. I finally met Clarice today, after she learned it was our last slated rehearsal. She expressed a real sense of disappointment, that we weren’t going to be there anymore. And we feel sense these things, and we know it is real.

It all seems limitless.

 

One thought on “I cant believe its almost here.

Leave a Reply

