Bryans dream

From my journal,  May 17 1980 :  “I dreamed I was to perform for a chief or king who’s throne was on  a cliff edge with a very narrow path leading to it.   The dancing platform was nearby where the chief king could see it.  My partner and I performed.  I played the drums and she performed. Then my body transformed into a bird/drum. The beak of my body was the drum and the enlarged nasal cavity changed the tone of my chanting and singing and this tone changed with the beating to make a sort of warbled mellow tone.  Possibly bird like, but very deep, deep as my inner self.  The vibrations from this tone and chant and beat was in direct communication with my soul and a healing occurred.”

Leave a Reply

